forgiveness

It’s Monday again, wow where did the weekend go?! It always amazes me just how quickly time passes us. Except for when we are waiting for something.

So i just realised that i completed number 13 on my 23 before 24 list this past weekend. I got my tattoo for those of you who missed that post! It hurt like nothing else this weekend and my body didn’t cope too well with the pain but after a LONG sleep i am feeling much better and it’s even started healing up nicely :) i’ll try take a nice photo once it’s all pretty and finished scabbing.

That’s two things down… only 21 to go! And i think i’m off to a pretty good start don’t you?!

Was funny, i was chatting to Russian this morning and i had to laugh. That boy is just my other half. He’s my soulmate, and it’s something that we’ve agreed on. It just so happens that in this lifetime we are destined to be friends not lovers. I’m just grateful that i found him, some people go lives without finding theirs. I just hope that my person will understand the bond that i have with him. Biodad never did, he was insanely jealous of Russian and even banned me from talking to him as he was so scared that we would hook up.

But biodad is the past. He will always be a part of my life as fish will always be the connection but he is no longer my life. If that makes sense. I am so glad that i have finally gotten over that, and according to a whole lot of my friends so are they.

To be honest, i actually think that i can honestly tick off number 22 on my list as well. I forgive him for what he has done. He has made me a stronger person, a better person. And our past leads us to our future so without him i would never have found my new person.

When you hold resentment toward another, you are bound to that person or condition by an emotional link that is stronger than steel. Forgiveness is the only way to dissolve that link and get free ~ Catherine Ponder

 

3 thoughts on “forgiveness

  1. Pingback: an update on THE list… | cupcakemummy and fish

Leave a Reply

