thank you for writing

I’ve been tagged/given this award twice this week already; first by The Stiletto Mum and then again by An Ordinary Life so I think it’s probably a sign to actually accept it and pass it on.

The award comes with a few suggested rules: 1. Write 7 random facts about you that your readers don’t know 2. Remember to thank those who awarded you and of course 3. Select others you think deserve the award

Well I’m so damned open on this here blog that I have no idea what to tell you about me that you don’t already know so when I found one of those “get to know me” question sets on a blog I thought I’ll grab a few of the questions and use them instead.

25 REALLY random facts about me

  • You talked to an ex today, correct?
    • Nope, can’t remember the last time I spoke to an ex actually
  • What are you excited for?
    • Fish’s birthday party next Sunday!
  • What is the last beverage you had?
    • Pepsi
  • Do you own a pair of skinny jeans?
    • Yup, several actually
  • Are you going out with the last person you kissed?
    • No
  • The last time you felt broken?
    • Yesterday
  • Have you had sex today?
    • Bahahahahaha I wish :/
  • Are your eyes the same color as your dad’s?
    • Yup
  • Is your current hair color your natural hair color?
    • The complete opposite actually
  • What was the last thing that made you laugh?
    • Last night’s conversation with Ian
  • Do you ever write in pencil anymore?
    • All the time, I prefer it to pen
  • Do you know where the last person you kissed is?
    • On a yacht heading for Langebaan
  • Who was the last person you danced with?
    • Probably Ian
  • Why did you kiss the last person you kissed?
    • Been asking myself that as well
  • When was the last time you ate a cupcake?
    • This morning for breakfast ;)
  • Do you sing in the shower?
    • Every single time
  • Do you dance in the car?
    • To my sons horror yes
  • Last time you got a portrait taken by a photographer?
    • mmm… when fish was about 9 months old I think
  • Ever used a bow and arrow?
    • Yup, and I’m a brilliant shot so passop
  • Do you think musicals are cheesy?
    • Nope, particularly the old black and white ones. Love!
  • Occupations you wanted to be when you were a kid?
    • A veterinarian till I was about 16 then I wanted to be a farrier
  • Can you curl your tongue?
    • Only one in my family who can’t BUT I can flip it almost all the way over
  • Do you study better with or without music?
    • Everything is better with music
  • Which are better black or green olives?
    • Black olives that are kept in a blueberry infused vinegar
  • Do you want to get married?
    • No. I want a wedding, maybe. But I don’t want to get married.

And then those who I think need a little “exposure”. Go find out why I find them awesome…

  • Indigo Lines – She writes too little for my liking but the days she really let’s herself express are worth the wait.
  • The Ninja Mommy – A divorced singlemum lady rocking her ninja title while raising little ninchuck
  • Our next big adventure – This woman went out of her way to deliver a birthday cake and balloons to a very good friend of mine. And she’s never even met me. Stunning doesn’t come close to describing her person.
  • Jem Atkins – Another one of those awesome people rocking the single parent title, a comedian and a pretty good writer… now to convince him to do it more often.
  • The observing vessel – I just really enjoy his writing style and random topics.

So… what are you still doing here?! Go and check them out, say hi and leave a frigging comment because we bloggers are all comment whores.

One thought on “thank you for writing

  1. I got this whilst reading my emails on my phone…WOW! Thank-You so so much! By the way, I think you are totally awesome…hence I will read your posts on my phone in the middle of the night and then throw my phone at the wall when I cant reply! High-Five!!!!

Leave a Reply

