little wonders and growing bumps

There are few things more precious and miraculous in this world than pregnancy. The combining of genetics from two completely different souls to form a new – its mind boggling, it’s awe-inspiring and it’s nothing short of a miracle.

I wish that I could say that about my pregnancy, fish was definitely a miracle – a bit of a shock and very unplanned but miracle none the less. I was in a bad riding accident and was told I’d probably never be able to carry a baby to full term (well I guess they were right about that part) and the biodad has a piece of paper stating that his swimmers count is too low to conceive. Well I guess fish was just determined to be a part of my life. And I’m so blessed that he is.

I am sure that maybe one day I’ll have a “proper” pregnancy, spent with someone I love and who loves me in return, photo updates of the bump, no 13 hour days, and certainly planned.

That being said I got to do a quick mini shoot with a couple who’s wedding I photographed a while back – walking into a clients house to do their maternity photos and seeing the photos you took of their wedding on the wall… now that is an amazing feeling! Makes me think I might actually be pretty okay at this whole photographer thing. I’m hoping that I’ll get to do a proper session with them before I head up to jozi though. And I definitely can’t wait for little Chayce to arrive so that I have a squishy little newborn to photograph!

2 thoughts on “little wonders and growing bumps

    • i think it’s cause i’m around people who are in these really great relationships having the “ideal” pregnancy and then there is me who has this real FEAR of being pregnant again in case it’s as bad as the first was

Leave a Reply

