nog ‘n jaar het sy gat gesien

It’s time to bid 2011 goodbye, another year in sy moer. Where does time disappear to? It’s as if the older I get the faster it speeds by, more so since having fish actually… Now I understand what mum means when she says we make her old!

I have a lot to be thankful for in the past year – yeah there have been ups and downs, and then some more downs but hey – I’m still alive, so is fish and we still have our health.

This year I’ve made new friends and lost friends, both real ones and social media ones, laid grass in my garden (which I hope shamus is keeping alive while I’m on holiday), lost weight (and found it again thanks to the festive season), found work, lost work, bonded with fish, toured our city, gone camping, fishing, had my first real holiday ever and spent my first festive season away from my family. I’ve found someone special, lost someone close and rekindled old friendships.

There is so much this year has taught me but the thing that stands out above them all is that real friendship helps you know your strength.

So I raise my glass in salute to the old year and welcome the new with open arms and grateful smiles. Here is to 2012 being filled with laughter, prosperity, family, friends and just enough sorrow so that we appreciate all the good times that come our way. May the best times of 2011 be the worst of 2012.

Cheers!

3 thoughts on “nog ‘n jaar het sy gat gesien

  1. I hope you loose the weight you found again ;-) that would be my new phrase, if someone says I gained weight, I’ll say I lost it and found it again :-)

Leave a Reply

