unicorns and rainbows

Remember when I said that people seem to think that I bake for a living? Well this post won’t help much haha, @tash_wen asked me to make her a #rainbowsandunicorns cake for a friend’s birthday and I said I would under the condition that if it flopped or came out less than perfect she can’t hold it against me.

So here is my first attempt (well kind of) at a themed cake… I don’t think it came out too badly actually, yes it’s a little lumpy and there are a few cracks in the fondant (hence the grass) but it’s a far way better than the last try at a “fancy” cake.

erm... yes i'm an untidy chef haha

in the oven and after. used lumo gel colouring

a few tools of the trade

the end result. not too shabby if i do say so myself

6 thoughts on “unicorns and rainbows

  1. A little lumpy… Please!

    Its beautiful! You did an amazing job :D you should be very proud of your creation.

    You creative types drive me crazy ;-) I wish I could pull something like that off.

  2. Stunning! You have to be a professional baker. You have to also want to be one and then I can hire you to do Amandalynn’s pirate cake in June! 2 for the price of one! You will take the pics and bake the cake!

Leave a Reply

