adverts that stand out

Last night I was over on Gorilla Creative Media’s blog and found a link to an advert they deemed note worthy, thinking it clearly has to be worth watching I let it load… WOW.
This is the video they posted:

Isn’t it just jaw dropping?! Makes you really rethink how you decide to judge people. I was going to do a blogpost on tattoos today in honor of it as well as mum’s comments on a photo Ioaded to facebook earlier but decided I’ll keep that for tomorrow and instead I’d post some of my favorite adverts.

It’s random I know but hey, if I was normal and stuck with the usual things would get so boring around here :P So here are a few of my favorite ads over the past few years, I like what each of them points out, the life lesson they try and point out. I’m pretty sure I’ve missed a few out but then also not sure you have time to sit and watch a billion ads all day either haha…

Okay so i’ll have to put this one first in case you don’t make it all the way to the bottom – The soldier that reads the letter and sits down all forlorn… well I don’t want to brag or anything but I know that guy ;)

This one I know isn’t an advert but I think it’s a video every parent should make their kids watch before they are handed the car keys. PS have tissues near by.

okay I’ll save the others for another bloggers block day ;)

One thought on “adverts that stand out

  1. “This one I know isn’t an advert but I think it’s a video every parent should make their kids watch before they are handed the car keys. PS have tissues near by.” – Bitch… no parent wants to see this… I’m still crying!

Leave a Reply

