stalkers, friends and stilettos

Chi trova un amico trova un tesoro
He who finds a friend, finds a treasure.

There is a lot to be said about making friends, the old cliché that friends are the family we choose fits well and I can see why it’s stuck around all these years.

Sometimes we meet people unexpectedly. They come into our lives at the most random of times, without warning. And even though you might be chalk and cheese things just fit.

I have a friend like that; we met here in the blogosphere and sort of chatted on twitter. Then she started stalking me on facebook and moved on to whatsapp. Maybe I should have been a little worried… crazy lady finding my number. And yet something told me not to turn and run away screaming.

If our friendship were a house I’d be the fire and she the paraffin. We hit it off instantly. People who have seen us together would never guess we have only been “friends” for a little over two months.
And I can sit here and write that I can see us being two old ladies chasing each other around the old age home in our little wheel chairs but then again I can’t tell you what the future holds. But I know that for right now she is the smile on my face and the party in my heels.

What is the point of this post? Um… I have NO idea actually. I started off with an idea and I think I lost it along the way. So I’ll just thank the stiletto mum for finding me and stalking me till I became her friend. You make me laugh lady and that’s exactly what I need in my life right now.

Here is to friendship, to the people we meet along the way and to those who are lurking behind a tree ready to jump out and scare us into being friends ;)

Because life is so much less boring when shared with friends xxx

3 thoughts on “stalkers, friends and stilettos

Leave a Reply

