Yet another life lesson

I feel like in my 24 years on this planet I’ve had more life lessons than possible for one person to endure.
The latest of which is not to make friends with your boss. I have nothing bad to say, simply that it was a tough lesson.

I’m 24 but I have more responsibilities and experiences than many people double my age, I don’t regret or wish I could take any of it back because even my mistakes have led me to where I am and will lead me to where I’m going. The one thing I am acutely aware of is that I am a doormat. Or at least people tend to think I’m one.

I’m a nice person (with a bitchy streak yes i know) and I find it hard to say NO and actually mean it, hell all the loafers in my home prove that haha! But it is starting to be my downfall. I need to learn to stand up for myself better, to put my size 6 foot down when I need to instead of just smiling and putting up with it all. I need to know my worth.

I am me and I am strong and I deserve a hell of a lot better than this.
So, here is tomy first step towards being more confident and less of a push over.

image

tattoo i got with an old friend last year

2 thoughts on “Yet another life lesson

Leave a Reply

