do not reward yourself with food. you are not a dog.

Today has been one HUGE test of my will power and it’s barely lunch yet. So far I have already turned down a bacon and egg and bretchen breakfast, cookie dough (my kryptonite!), roast potatoes and steak! I made a comment on FB that this better be worth it so I decided to google some motivational saying for myself and of course anyone else who’s trying to stick to an eating plan. I’m a week into mine, not giving up now even though I really REALLY want to. My goal is to be medication free and in control of my body/emotions. I will NOT give up.

  • Good things come to those who wait. Good things come to those who work their asses off and never give up.
  • Reaching a goal is like growing out your bangs. It gets ugly and sometimes you want to give it all up. But someday it will all be worth it.
  • If you’re tired of starting over, stop giving up.
  • No matter how slow you are, you’re still lapping everyone on the couch.
  • You can feel sore tomorrow or you can feel sorry tomorrow. Your choice.

I’m a week into this lifestyle change of mine, not giving up now even though I really REALLY want to. My goal is to be medication free and in control of my body/emotions. I will NOT give up. I will persevere. I am determined to look back on my birthday/a few years from now and be so grateful that I never gave up.

You’re sitting on your ass right now aren’t you?! Get up and go do something!

PS: if these guilt trip you into eating healthy then score! You’ll thank me later ;) Plus it would be really great to know there are others suffering as much as I am right now hahaha.

4 thoughts on “do not reward yourself with food. you are not a dog.

  1. Hey, I am in the same boat! I started a Biggest Loser competition here at work last year for our Market Day, hoping it would motivate me to lose a bit of weight. But I seem to be doing a lot of motivating but not a lot of weight loss myself. But I set a plan in action so let’s see how it goes. We had a motivational talk today and it is all about being positive and saying ‘I will’ and not ‘I’ll try’. I have set up a blog for it – http://engenbiggestloser.blogspot.com/.

    • I really like what you guys are doing!
      Makes me want to work at engen to join.
      My main aim is a healthy mind but obviously that comes with a healthy body so I am aiming to get down to 68kg’s by my birthday in April though I have told myself I have till end of the year to get to 60 as I don’t want to push myself and fail.
      We should make a plan, maybe once a week/every two weeks go for a jog, check in and motivate.

  2. just so you know, i have bookmarked this post of yours and have reread it 3 times today already – just to remind myself to also stick to the healthier options and not grab the jar of nutella every 30 mins.
    If you’re tired of starting over, stop giving up – that’s my best one.
    THANKS
    Hang in there.

    • Good thing I’m no nutella fan BUT I am acutely aware that there is a tun of dark chocolate frosting as well as a jar of peanutbutter in my kitchen. It was hard, it’s now becoming a habit.
      My favourite as well, I had it printed and put up in my bathroom.

Leave a Reply

