Um… Thanks mom?

Mum and I are sitting about discussing random things like her wine stomping adventure this morning and how much weight she’s lost while on this healthy eating mission with me (even though she cheated today and now feels like poop). Some how our conversation went down south…

Me: Well I’m 7kg’s down since starting. I should have taken a before photo.
Mom: I took one, here look.
*hands me phone*
Me: Um… What’s with the stripper pose?
Mom: Oh, we were having a laugh in the wine cellars. Just scroll on.
Me: *absent mindedly joking* I should go work as a stripper when I reach goal weight.
Mom: You’d make a good stripper.

Yeah… Not sure if that should be taken as a compliment or not ey.
Thanks mom. I think.

4 thoughts on “Um… Thanks mom?

Leave a Reply

