dealing with parasites

I sat down to do backposts on the amazing weekend I had and instead I feel like I need to get this one done and dusted and out of my head first because it is tainting all the good thoughts in my head.

There are people out there who are beautiful, selfless and make you smile even when you feel you can’t but with every ying there is a yang and every light has its dark; there are those people who are nothing but acidic parasites. I have dealt with both. Sadly the latter is the one that has me so angry right now that I actually feel sick and I haven’t felt this way since biodad.

Housemate #3 upped and left this weekend, packing his stuff and skulking off into the darkness. Not a word was heard until he sent Tash a message last night spinning some story about a terminated contract and needing to go back to Jozi. He still owes me rent, I have heard every lie under the sun from this man over the past two months when it comes to paying. Needless to say I finally put two and two together last night… my camera’s disappearance and his lies and sudden disappearance are too closely linked. What saddens me more is that I trusted him and his family, that I thought I was helping them by offering a place to stay for next to nothing. Clearly I was mistaken. Again.

So this morning I spent the better part of 2 hours sitting opening up a case of theft.
How do these people live with themselves? I really wish I knew how to feel as nonchalant about others as they do, would make life so much easier. I hope that he gets what’s coming to him.

And then people wonder why I have trust issues…

9 thoughts on “dealing with parasites

  1. Oh Yikes that is just disgusting. Why do people always have to come along and destroy the little faith that one manages to build up over time. Coral-Leigh from the bottom of my heart I am so sorry this has happened to you. You do not deserve it. I am not a big fan on the word Karma but I do believe that what goes around comes around. It may not be in the timeline that we may like but it happens. Sending you lots of love and strength. I hope there is just a small amount of genuine policing in South Africa and that they are able to assist you. xox

    • sadly i know i won’t get my camera back. it’s the reality of things, i just wish there was some way i could make it all better you know? not even crying will help. just so beyond tired of always being screwed over.

  2. It sux when people let you down and disappoint you when you had their best interests at heart.
    xxx

  3. This is so bad when you were doing a good thing too :( I hope you can get something from him in future rent wise but I guess the camera may be long gone :( karma will get him I’m sure of that hugs

Leave a Reply

