a glimpse into the high life thanks to Ford

Just arrived home after spending 24 hours living how the other half live!

I’m talking the chance to drive fancy Ford Kuga’s with ecoboost engines, golf with a sexy instructor on the grounds of the Arabella Country Estate Hotel and Spa, dinner and a show in the Hermanus Forest, relaxing child-less baths in a giant tub with a glass of Amarula and a view to drool over…
image
image
image
image
image
Yes, I am one spoiled brat but good stars that was first class! Of course a mountainous amount of thanks and appreciation to @FordSouthAfrica for the days break that this momma so desperately needed. It couldn’t have come at a better time. As well as to mum who watched the munch while I enjoyed the break.

I got to re-meet @laurakim123 (Harassed Mom) and @tanyakovarsky (Rattle and Mom), finally put a person to @angelconradie (Being Angel) all of whom I had awesome wine/rum/whiskey assisted conversations with about onesie pj’s that have bumflaps haha.

Rubbed shoulders with some of the social media elite! Partnered up with @Hypress herself and we decided we’re going to hamper Ford to give us a car to roadtrip SA in with our kids – can you imagine? Would be one hell of a show to watch I think haha. Had some hellishly interesting and controversial conversations with @TwistedRoss (Twisted Lifestyle), @iamSivN (I am Siv) and Hypress on the way back from dinner and learned a shite load from Ross over breakfast. A group of phenomenal and inspirational people.

The Ford people know how to make you feel like a celebrity even when you’re just a mom blogger. The only downfall I can say was getting back into my lil car after the luxury of the Ford Kuga’s! Now if you’ll excuse me… I am off to fetch my kid and make some pizza for dinner before I need put my car journo hat on ;)

Disclosure: This trip was paid for by Ford, but I was not paid to write this. All words and opinions are my own

One thought on “a glimpse into the high life thanks to Ford

Leave a Reply

