thumbs, toes and anything else that can be crossed

Roll on Thursday! Why? Because I have an interview with Amazon on Thursday!
It’s only a 3 month position and it’s a “stuck in an office” job but considering the black hole of debt I have fallen into since my camera was stolen I am in absolutely no position to be a beggar of sorts when it comes to how I can earn the $ to pay off the ever growing outstanding amounts.

Last time I interviewed with Amazon I got the position but there was a screw up in HR that led to me not being told about my position which in tern then led to me missing the “confirm that you are still available date”. This time I will hunt down that screw up if it happens again.

Hold thumbs… I need this, as in REALLY need this, getting close to making up a sign and standing at the robots already. Let me tell you this… registered letters from the bank are never a good thing. If I could sell all the tears I’ve shed from stress I’d be able to repay my debts tenfold and then some. Unfortunately the bits of $ I have been getting in go straight to groceries to feed the Fyshness, the bank and cell providers don’t understand this though… the moment you miss a payment or two they are all up in your case and sending threatening letters.

Yeah… life isn’t exactly sunshine and rainbows. They don’t teach you this shit in school. Screw the pythogorean theory or the anatomy of an ant, they should teach kids how to submit their taxes, how to claim unemployment, how to hunt for housing and how to recovering from debt that might lead to being blacklisted.

But trying to stay positive and not dwell on all the negative, though doing so makes me feel a bit like an ostrich with it’s head stuck in the sand. I just want to get back to the point where there is enough $ in my account at the end of each month to make sure that the few debit orders I have go off without complications. Is that so much to ask for?!

6 thoughts on “thumbs, toes and anything else that can be crossed

Leave a Reply

