Review: Entwined with you (Sylvia Day)

Entwined with youIf you haven’t read books one and two then don’t read this review, and also maybe don’t until all 5 books are released else you’ll be stuck constantly waiting on the next one like I am because yes even though Crossfire was originally a trilogy book 3 ends just like book 2 did… a cliffhanger in need of a follow up.

SYNOPSIS:

The worldwide phenomenon continues as Eva and Gideon face the demons of their pasts, and accept the consequences of their obsessive desires…

From the moment I first met Gideon Cross, I recognized something in him that I needed. Something I couldn’t resist. I saw the dangerous and damaged soul inside–so much like my own. I was drawn to it. I needed him as surely as I needed my heart to beat.

No one knows how much he risked for me. How much I’d been threatened, or just how dark and desperate the shadow of our pasts would become.

Entwined by our secrets, we tried to defy the odds. We made our own rules and surrendered completely to the exquisite power of possession…

The book starts right where book two leaves off, as Eva and Gideon must come to terms with the fact that Gideon killed Eva’s abuser. The police haven’t named Gideon a suspect, but the both of them are still nervous and decide to keep their relationship a secret from the public until the police decide to shelve the case. Otherwise, there isn’t a lot going on. Eva has a falling out with her mother. Cary is still torn between Tatiana and his boyfriend. Gideon wants Eva to come work for him but she declines. I’m pretty sure something bad has happened to Megumi, Eva’s coworker and friend, but it’s all just a secretive build-up in this one. Gideon is still have night terrors and can’t sleep in the same bed as Eva.

There is a significant development in Eva and Gideon’s relationship, but it wasn’t unexpected. All of this is not to say this was a horrible book. I wasn’t really bored. I still like Eva and Gideon. I’m actually not upset there are five books now to the series. I just wish something more would have developed in this book. I went in hoping it wasn’t just a filler book but it really is. But let’s face it – I read it for the dirty sex.

And now we wait till book 4… There’s no release date as of yet but Day has said that it *should* be out by the end of this year (here’s hoping!)

Disclaimer: Penguin Books SA sent me a copy when the book was released

One thought on “Review: Entwined with you (Sylvia Day)

  1. When the book was nearing it’s end I realised there was not enough pages left for the story to develop and though perhaps my download was incomplete. It wasn’t and we have to wait, it makes me a little sad. Yes, I am that hooked.

Leave a Reply

