Roadtrip playlist

The Odyssey found me sitting in 3 different Rangers with 3 sets of very different people and yet there was one thing that all of them/us had in common: music.

The moment we got in to the Ranger with Shane and Koos on the last day of our Odyssey leg Shane prompted for us to “pick a song”  and somehow both @BlackTieAffaire and I shouted “spice girls”, because come on… what are the chances?! Well, low and behold…  he had it! So we continued to test his playlist and pick out the cheesiest of cheesy sing along songs we could think of. And because I’ve been on enough long drives to know they each need a playlist here is ours.

Oh and yes… I have a copy of it in my car ;)

You can go listen to the playlist over on MixTape: Ranger Odyssey

Spice girls – Wannabe • Rednex – Cotton eyed Joe • Chumbawumba – Tubthumping • Toto – Rain down in Africa • Ronan Keating –  When you say nothing at all • Backstreet boys – Larger than life • Right said Fred – Too sexy • Deep blue something – Breakfast at tiffany’s • Eagle eye cherry – Save tonight • Cher – Shoop song • Grease – You’re the one that I want • Dirty dancing – Time of my life • Shaggy – Wasn’t me • Tina Turner – Golden eye • Toni Basil – Hey Mickey • Simple Minds – Don’t you • Kenny Loggins – Footloose • Kim Carnes – Betty Davis eyes • Jennifer Rush – The power of love • REM – Losing my religion • Whigfield – Saturday night • Guns and roses – Take me home • Jason Nevins vs Run DMC – It’s like that • Lynard Skynard – Sweet home Alabama • Aqua – Barbie girl • Bananarama – Venus • Men without hats – Safety dance • Savage garden – Truly madly deeply • Creedance clearwater revival – Bad moon rising • Bon Jovi – You give love a bad name • Wham – Wake me up • Devo – Whip it • Aerosmith – Pink • Train – Drops of jupiter • Rascall flats – Life is a highway

Then I asked each car to give me their “theme song” for the day:

Listen to most of them (the site isn’t all that clued up and doesn’t have every song available) on MixTape : Ranger Odyssey – theme songs

(Car 1 didn’t give me a song but everyone else managed to) Crosby, Stills and Nash – Love the one you’re with • Dick Dale – Misirlou • Men without hats – Safety dance • Journey – Don’t stop believing • U2 – Still haven’t found what I’m looking for • REM – Drive • Jack Parrow ft Heuwels fantasties – Tussen stasies

Anything you think HAS to be added? Leave it in the comments below…
Hope you enjoyed our uber cheesy choices and that at least one of them crawled into your grey matter as an evil earworm and stays there for a good week… yeah, I’m a bitch like that ;)

2 thoughts on “Roadtrip playlist

Leave a Reply

