damn bugs

So I know you were all expecting the Secret Santa post to go up today but you’ll just have to hang onto your short for another day please.
That lovely bug Fysh had on Friday/Saturday, the one I thought was probably something he ate? Yeah… well, my traitorous body decided it would be fun to take it in as a resident for a while as well and so I woke up at 1 am this morning in cold sweats and praying I’d make it to the bathroom on time.

Cleaning up someone else’s vomit is unpleasant, cleaning up your own when you’re sick is just the pits.
So I’ve spent most of today curled up in the fetal position on the couch watching old movies like Hackers and What women want while granny thankfully came to the rescue and fetched Fysh as I was in no condition to take him to school.

She even brought dinner for us when she dropped him off (as well as sent him home with smarties so that he’d be good and not bother his momma).  Needless to say I had to ask the housemate to finish making dinner for Fysh cause the smell had me running for the bathroom again. Oh the joys, am sure I’m a good kg or three lighter.
smarties love

Leave a Reply

