a side path

So I am not giving up my normal 7 to 4 (because the stability is far too much of needed) but I have just veered off the straight boring path and added a bit of a scenic route. Okay in my head this metaphor was absolutely awesome but trying to get it written down and actually making sense is not working for any of us.

You all know I’m artistic (I said artistic not autistic, though I’m on that spectrum as well) and I like to draw. Over the years I’ve often been egged on to “sell your art” or “design my tattoo” (the latter of which I hate hearing just so by the way) and I’ve shrugged it off. Well, times are tough and hells, if someone is willing to pay me for my doodles then why not. Right?

I’m currently working on 6 commissioned pieces already! I’m not going to take on giant workloads because I want to continue enjoying to draw. I know I went through a phase where I’d boxed up all my art supplies and couldn’t stand to look at them after high school and I don’t want that happening again. I’m going to take it easy and build up a bit of a portfolio and then I’ll sign up with a stunning online store called Hello Pretty and sell a few pieces there.

As of yet I have no idea how to price things, how to really go about any of this but we’ll take it one drawing at a time. And if you want to follow that particular adventure you can head over to a *very* new blog I set up for it: Sojourn Illustrations

Anywho, just thought I’d share that with you :)
Thanks for all the encouragement and support over the years, when I’m jetting around the world illustrating books I’ll keep you all in mind :P

4 thoughts on “a side path

Leave a Reply

