let’s be thankful and make a small difference

So the America’s are celebrating Thanksgiving today and I’ll admit that it’s one of the few holidays I wish we’d adopted here in SA. I know it has nothing to do with us and as far as I know it’s about the pilgrimage or something like that but we do Guy Fawkes and that has jack to do with as well so why not Thanksgiving?

Getting family and friends together and giving thanks to the things you have. What’s not great about that?

And being in the thankful mode I will say that I am thankful for the support system that I have, not many people are as lucky in that regard.
I know there is a lot I want but I am grateful that I have most of what I need. I have the greatest family and friends who have helped me out more than they’d ever really understand this year. I am thankful for the help with Fysh and for his unconditional love. One day he’ll understand his momma isn’t like normal momma’s but I have a feeling that it will just make him more patient and kind towards others.

There are those out there who don’t have what we have, who have to rely on strangers for things and like to give back to the community so if you’re like me and want to give a little something to make someone else smile then head on down to the V&A Waterfront this weekend because The annual Toy Toy campaign, hosted by Nigel Pierce from Good Hope FM will be at the there this Saturday. This year for the first time Toy Toy is going ‘public’ and Capetonians will be able to contribute by donating toys when they visit the Waterfront between 12pm and 3pm on Saturday. Hope to see you there!

Toy Toy4_1_1 Toy Toy5_1_1

*Disclaimer, I wasn’t paid to write this. Just asked really really nicely to bring attention to it :)

 

Leave a Reply

