Royal Dansk – Giveaway

IMG_20131211_141847You’ve heard of Royal Dansk right? No? Well I have… but that might just be cause I lived in Europe and have Dutch grandparents (not the same but ssssh…)

Anyway, they are extremely yummy luxury Danish butter biscuits that have no preservatives and are made from all natural ingredients – and still made from the original 1966 recipe developed in a tiny village bakery in Denmark by Anna and Marinus. They’re perfect for whatever your daytime favourite tipple is – tea, skinny cappuccino or espresso! They also come in a pretty tin so they make the perfect gifts :)

Well these biscuits are about to take Africa by storm!
The Royal Dansk original Danish butter cookies and other Royal Dansk luxury Cookies, including Chocolate Chip, Oat & Cranberry and Luxury Wafers are now available nationally at Checkers and other leading supermarkets.

And to celebrate their African arrival I have THREE little “gift sets” for you my lovely and loyal readers :)
The gift sets include a GIANT tin (908g) and two cute little coffee/spoon mugs. One that reads “time for tea” and the other “time for coffee” (you think I can win one of these for myself?!)

Want one of these great little sets for yourself?
Leave a comment telling me what you prefer, tea/coffee and if you have a favourite (like mine is vanilla chai tea!)
They’ve asked you to give their facebook page a little like love (not too much to ask for that right awesome gift right?)
They also have a pinterest page if you’re an addict like I am and want to check them out :)
Remember that if you tweet about the giveaway tag @cupcakemummy and @Royal_Dansk_SA and add the #25daysofgifts

PLEASE NOTE:
Open to South African residents only. 
The winners will be notified VIA email on Wednesday the 25th of December. A list with all the winners will be posted on the 26th of December.

34 thoughts on “Royal Dansk – Giveaway

  1. Depends on the time of day – in the mornings I’m a coffee person (adding Milo is the ultimate) but in the afternoon after work there is nothing better than a great cup of tea!

  2. I love tea! I find nothing as relaxing as sipping on a mug of honey infused Rooibos tea. My tweet about giveaway is under my Twitter name @LunaMuerte 😊

  3. My favorite tea is rooibos tea.
    Some of the health benefits of rooibos tea are:

    – Eases irritability, headaches, nervous tension and insomnia.
    – Acts as an anti-spasmodic agent, to relieve stomach cramps and colic in infants
    – Can be used to treat hay fever, asthma and eczema
    – Placed directly on the skin, it can slow the aging process
    – Boosts the immune system

    Shared the one on Facebook and Twitter :) Fingers crossed! xxx

  4. I love my 2 cups of coffee a day – black with sugar. None of this fancy smancy coffee, I like it simple – because Royal Dansk cookies taste better when it doesn’t need to fight with flavours.

  5. I am such a tea pot and have a collection of herbal teas from Apple, Cinnamon & Cranberry, to Peppermint tea, to Peach Rooibos to Lemon & Honey … now what could be better than a good cuppa tea and some yummy Royal Dansk Butter Cookies #Bliss :-) Also tweeted via @Kimb_leigh :-)

  6. I love coffee in the morning (good old fashioned instant!) and rooibos tea the rest of the time. I love biscuits :) more than cake especially for breakfast in bed! (Doesn’t happen often enough though!)

Leave a Reply

