baby bird basics – giveaway

bbb-website-bibs1One of my lovely mommy blogger friends has set up a little business after moving back to South Africa from London – she says that her experience as a mom has helped her to recognise a gap in the market for funky/different baby-related clothing/accessories that she found were generally limited here, and/or usually quite expensive…

I agree wholeheartedly, I remember when Fysh was little and my ouma or gran used to make a lot of things for him, even myself when I had the time because even though the kiddie market is such a thriving one there is a serious lack of affordable funky/quirky clothing and accessories.

The initial focus was specifically on Bandanna Bibs, because they are pretty much a staple in her oldest daughter Addison’s day to day wardrobe, and because people often comment on the ones she wears she decided to make and sell them for others to enjoy too.

bbb-bibs2

As of 25 September 2013, there’s another little Baby Bird in the nest – Julia – and, as you can imagine, she looks equally as cute in her Bandanna Bibs as big sister Addi!

bbb-website-jules

Baby Bird Basics has given me three bandanna bibs as well as a dummy clip to one of you lovely readers! They’re so cute right? I had an adorable fishy printed one for Fysh when he was little and it was one of my faves cause I think in general bibs are just ugly (my opinion).

How to enter:
Leave a comment below telling me which is your favourite fabric she has in stock (hover over the swatch with your mouse for a name)
Give her a little Facebook like love
If you tweet the giveaway tag @cupcakemummy and @BabyBirdBasics and add the #25daysofgifts hashtag

PLEASE NOTE:
Open to South African residents only. 
The winner will be notified VIA email on Friday the 20th of December. A list with all the winners will be posted on the 26th of December.

16 thoughts on “baby bird basics – giveaway

  1. Stunning bibs and the fabric she uses looks gorgeous! my Favourite Fabric is the Proudly South African Cotton Blend!!! Would love to win this and give it to a friend of mine :-) I have liked the Facebook page, and spread the LOVE on Twitter too (@flutterbymegs). Fingers crossed!!!

  2. I like the Bulldog beach dogs. I will be sending a friend to that website, maybe she can have some bigger ones made up for her son. He is about 14 years old but nearly drowned at 4 and had brain damage. He is an amazing boy and she has done amazing things with him but he has a problem with drooling a bit and for a long time they have been using bandanas instead of bibs as he is a boy/young man, not a baby.

Leave a Reply

