#100happydays

I just noticed that three stunning bloggers (Love from BearLiving Lionheart and Harassed mom) as well as several friends posted a link to something called 100 happy days and decided that if all of them posted it then of course it has to be worth the perusal right? My instincts were correct!

Once you’ve signed up for it the website says: Good luck in the easiest, yet life changing challenge.

And I’m pretty certain it will be. Though maybe not easy because as someone with depression there are days where NOTHING seems like it’s worth it. Nothing makes you happy and everything is just closing in on you. This challenge will force me to find at least one little thing every day that makes me happy even if it’s a cloud in the sky that I happened to smile at.

I decided to use instagram as my platform as it’s the easiest for me. I’m already attempting the FMSphotoaday one (which I tend to fail at more often than not) and started a 365 days of Fysh one which he’s actually getting pretty into so that’s fun. I think that once a month I’ll do a round up of each of the challenges here cause I don’t think everyone is on instagram as of yet…

But this one is different. This one isn’t like all those other frivolous challenges. This one is YOU challenging YOURSELF to find the happy in each day. To put aside a minute or two to find it. #100happyday challenge is for you – not for anyone else. It is not a happiness competition or a showing off contest. If you try to please or make others jealous via your pictures – you lose without even starting. Same goes for cheating.

I challenge you to join in. Do you dare?

and here’s my first entry: summer rain in cape town leaving puddles to jump in…

summer rain puddles

7 thoughts on “#100happydays

  1. Love this – I also signed up and chose to use Facebook as my platform. I love that we both chose a “summer rain” themed picture for day 1 :)

  2. Pingback: 365 happy days | cupcakes and sailors

Leave a Reply

