the #plantlaunch

My new favourite little café sent me an invite to their official opening launch so last night The Person and I headed on down to District 6 for Plant‘s big night. They had it at Sword which is as an eclectic a place as the people who attended; starting out with a hair salon as you walk in, moving on to a tattoo studio then a kitchen and outside a cute little nook of a garden looked over by tower neighbour buildings. Reminded me of those little new york style gardens you see in the movies.

Best thing was seeing so many different people from all walks of life getting together for a shared reason and proving that vegan’s come in all shapes and sizes. There a few week old babies and snipey toddlers to hipsters and grannies. It was great to see.

And of course the food! Oh my oh my the food… It was the first launch party I’ve been to were I could eat ANYTHING that was brought around (they didn’t even have mushroom based things so I was all good) and they even sourced vegan wine and bubbly. I made a whole lot of mental notes on the goodies they served so I could make them for my birthday tea thing.

Wishing these lovelies a whole heap of success for the selfish reason that I need them to stick around for a while so I can indulge on their yumminess every now and again. Oh, and also so they can make my birthday cake in two and a bit weeks time ;)

vegan spring rolls!!!

vegan spring rolls!!!

Jess and Nikki, the lovely "behind the scenes" ladies!

Jess and Nikki, the lovely “behind the scenes” ladies!

These were so damn good I wish I could have walked off with the whole plate but #lesigh I couldn't

These were so damn good I wish I could have walked off with the whole plate but #lesigh I couldn’t

One thought on “the #plantlaunch

  1. It looks so good. I wasn’t that impressed with my first visit, but their photos on Facebook look so good and I’d really like to go back and try some more things. Especially the “unfish”. I’m also having a birthday tea thing in a few weeks :)

Leave a Reply

