zombie status

I feel terribly lost today. Rather mindless and empty, struggling to keep my eyes open. I have no idea why, I should be excited seeing as I fly up really early to jozi tomorrow morning for the #FordGoFurther exclusive media event where I get to see the 2015 Ford Mustang (sexy beast), chat to the vice president of design and the president of marketing, attend a fancy dinner, stay in a gorgeous hotel and even do some offroad training. I am excited but I just don’t feel it if that makes any sense.

Maybe it’s the high stress levels in the office today due to the boss leaving getting everything ready for the big RYA inspection to the last minute, well he tells us last minute anyway which means we’re all running around like headless chickens because we’re now going through paperwork and finding out just how much of our surveys have lapsed. It’s chaos. Absolute chaos.

So today my motto is “not my monkeys, not my circus”. Only 2 and a half more hours till i can’t walk out of here and say “see you lot on Monday”.

Leave a Reply

