November challenges

So I’ve decided to take on a little more than I can chew, maybe, probably. This November I’m going to be taking part in not just one but FOUR challenges! I’m not sure if I’m going to make them all but I’m going to try my damndest! What are they? Well…

1. The #blogvember challenge that Nikki from Love, Kids and Other Things and I put together to try get out blog writing oomph back, check out her blog if you want to join in, always nice having a few prompts to get you out of that bloggers block.

2. Obscure words – myself and Flat White Concepts decided that we enjoyed #sketchybloggers (illustrating the alphabet) so much that we’re going to do #obscurewordsillustrated this month where we do what the hashtag suggests; we find obscure words and then illustrate them. You can have a look for these following either that hashtag or #flatwhitecupcakes on Instagram

3. Like Life 2 – myself and greenlydia are at it again! Winter and Iris are back in this slightly more tear-jerking novel filled with as many plot twists and laughs as the last one.

4. This is by far the most daunting challenge of all. I’ve signed up a book for NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month), the point of it is to get a book draft written in a month aka 50 000 words in 30 days. Can I do it? I have NO fucking clue, I don’t know what I’ve signed myself up for but I’m going to try my damndest to get it done, I’ll be carving out some time at night to attempt to write 1700 words a day, less to no sleep for the month of November but at the end of it I’ll have half a book. So keep your eye out for – The dark light of us.

Wish me luck!

23 thoughts on “November challenges

  1. Pingback: #BlogVember Challenge | Surviving the Madness

  2. you will totes be able to do it! I reckon I may try to do the Blogvember challenge with you two gorgeous ladies! May be a bit hard with the move, but will defo give it a try

  3. Pingback: #Blogvember – Are you in? | Lately Lauren

  4. Pingback: #Blogvember | Life and times of Flametjie

  5. Pingback: A Blog Challenge | Tea With Flea

  6. Pingback: It’s my birthday month … so I’ll have cake and Blogvember | Hipstyler, Pretty & Ginger

  7. Pingback: #Blogvember | The Stiletto Mum

  8. Pingback: {#Blogvember} What do you collect? | Lately Lauren

  9. Pingback: Happy November… or… #blogvember! What do you collect? | Hipstyler, Pretty & Ginger

  10. Pingback: I am doing the November challenge #blogvember | Finding Myself After kids

  11. Pingback: Another challenge #BlogVember | Woman Under Pressure :)

  12. Pingback: #blogvember – What’s at the top of your bucket list | Hipstyler, Pretty & Ginger

  13. Pingback: #Blogvember | My Beans and Me

Leave a Reply

