2014

It’s the 3rd of December already, the year is at it’s end.
There are only 28 days left of it, that’s 4 Friday’s!
In 4 day’s I get to say that The Person and I officially met a year ago and 21 day’s from now my family all gather around a tree and exchange gifts.

This year has gone by so fast, there were parts when it seemed like time was standing still but overall it feels like I blinked for too long and missed most of it.
Recently a friend on facebook asked if any of us can honestly say we had a good year and I didn’t have to think twice about my answer. I’ve had a brilliant year. Sure there have been a few low points; I’m on job number 4 and have accumulated some debt, I put a bit of weight back on again that I’d lost, my car gave out again and our power has been cut a few times but I haven’t given it enough energy for it to stress me out, all my moms talk about not feeding the negative seems to have seeped in and paid off some. This year has also had some really great high’s; I’ve unexpectedly found love, I’ve landed a great job with great people and the minion is finally in a school where he’s actually happy.

I’ve learned a lot this year.
I’ve grown a lot this year.
I’ve found happiness both with myself and with life this year.

I completed the 100 happy days challenge and I think it did a lot to help with this whole change and I’ve decided that I’ve been looking for a 365 project so 2015 will see my 365 happy days. Join me if you’re keen; you need to post a status or a photo of something that made you happy that day, no matter how small or insignificant it may seem. I’ll warn you though, some days are really hard and you have to dig really deep to find something that you can list but it helped a lot when I was going through the tough times. So, join me?

Here’s to the rest of this year going great, being full of smiles, laughter and good times.

One thought on “2014

Leave a Reply

