flipflopping and upside down

I just signed my work contract and I’m feeling nauseous. I feel anxious and trapped. Talk about taking commitment phobia to a whole new level. It’s weird though because you wouldn’t peg me as being afraid of commitment; I mean yeah sure the thought of marriage scares me senseless but I am in a committed relationship, I have a kid and more tattoos than most people.

So why am I feeling this way? I have no idea; I’d love to know though. This place is great, the people are good but the thought of having a boss who actually tells me what to do and being confined to an office space for hours on end and leave and sick days… it’s all just extremely overwhelming. I need to do this though, I need to be an adult about it, I need to suck it up and smile.

But that doesn’t change how I am feeling.

2 thoughts on “flipflopping and upside down

Leave a Reply

