peopled out

I’m certain that I have spent more time around people since The Person got back than I did the entirety of last month. I’m not complaining, he has the best of friends who’ve taken me in without hesitation but shoo am I drained! I can’t say I’ve been the nicest person today and I feel really bad about it, we went to a new market and even though it was supposed to be just a nice relaxed day I think that being around the crowds just threw me over the edge and I got a little short and snappy. The Person has more patience than anyone I have ever met though, I don’t know how he puts up with me some times, maybe it’s a good thing that for the most part we only see each other weekends, I don’t think he’d be able to handle me if he saw me more often.

But it’s home time and tomorrow it’s back to the grind again, I’m not too happy with the fact that I’m going to be back in an office again but at the same time I am actually happy to be starting work again as it means I’m starting the new year with a job which is a big bonus. Also, I start gym again tomorrow. Yup, back at boxing woohoo!

2 thoughts on “peopled out

  1. I felt the exact same way about the entire holiday period. I was completely drained. I couldn’t take seeing more family or having another braai. The thought had me in tears. Literally. The introvert in me needed some recharge time. Phew!

Leave a Reply

