*vent post*

Last week I shared a photo where I explained thoughts going around in my head. Let me get one thing straight. I do NOT post any posts I do for attention, I don’t let you know what’s happening inside my head for the likes or comments or sympathy, I tell you what’s going on because maybe just maybe someone might read it and realise that they aren’t alone. It’s a form of therapy for me.

You wouldn’t tell someone with cancer that “it’s all in your head” or someone with an amputation to “deal with it”, you wouldn’t tell someone with the flu to “just get over it” so why say that to someone with mental health or body issues? These issues, these “diseases” are REAL, they’re not made up, they’re not make believe. Yes there are people that pretend to have them for the sympathy and attention but you can’t let them taint it all, they should be slapped though in my opinion because they “make light” a situation that isn’t to be taken lightly.

So if you read my posts and don’t like what you’re reading then hit that unfollow button because I am going to keep on posting till the day I feel like I don’t need to anymore, which I can’t see happening anytime soon, this is my little slice of the internet after all.

 

7 thoughts on “*vent post*

  1. I have goose bumps…… You go on with your awesome self. to hell with the naive douche bags!!!!!!. You help a lot of us (me included). When I read most of your posts I realise that someone else knows what Im feeling or thinking but dont know how to put it into words.

  2. Just like you wouldn’t tell somebody battling with infertility to just relax and they’ll fall pregnant! Oh… wait…. People do and that’s because people are stupid!
    Regardless of your motivation for posting Cupcake, no one has any right to be unkind!
    xxx

    • Ha ha ha I just wrote the same thing about the infertile! Great minds think alike. One thing I’ve learnt is that silence is an equally good response sometimes but people always feel the need to talk and it’s not always the right option

Leave a Reply

