the abandoned Rhodes zoo

I’ve heard about this zoo time and again but have never been, this morning I mentioned it to The Person and he decided we need to go. It’s actually pretty easy to get there and there’s no entry fee – it being abandoned and all. It feels so rich in stories and standing in the lions den I could imagine what it was like in it’s prime instead of dilapidated and overgrown, not that there isn’t an immense amount of beauty in it as it is now, despite the tagged walls.

I’ve decided I want to go back, particularly in winter when I’m sure it’s all green and flowering. I’ve also decided that come April I’m going to have my birthday there so dear internet users, keep your diary open for end April as you’re all invited (come meet new people, find a new spot, be a tourist and have good bubbly).

zoo13

zoo12

zoo11 zoo10
zoo9

zoo7

zoo6

zoo8

 

 

Leave a Reply

