date night at Banana Jam Cafe

Fysh is with mum again, second Friday in a row he’s sleeping over – I could get used to this. So it was “date night” for us! We went to one of The Person’s friends farewell party at Banana Jam Cafe. I haven’t been there in years, literally, and I forgot what a great little spot it is. Plus the cocktails… mmm the cocktails :P

We didn’t stay too long but it was nice going out as just the two of us. It’s needed sometimes I think. I love my kid but sometimes I just need a little adult time. Even though half the time I don’t think I can adult and don’t want to be made to adult either.

If you’re near Kenilworth go have a pizza or their house salad. Or anything on the menu really and pair it with a cocktail or IPA beer!

rum cocktails

image-7

Leave a Reply

