i has the blogging sads

I feel like I’ve been failing as a blogger lately, I hardly post and when I have stuff to post I simply don’t feel like it. The blogging world has become so fickle and judgey, not that I really give a damn but it does make it unpleasant to write when people send you bitchy comments. I also feel like I’m stuck as a “mommy blogger” where I don’t feel like a mommy as such, I’m more a mom now according to Fysh so I think we need to find a new niche to fit into, I like the parenting and lifestyle vibe but I don’t know if I’d be well received in that considering my brashness. Again, I should really care as this is my slice of space and what not but that’s what happens when you have the sads, you care about stupid stuff like that.

Another reason I’ve been quiet is work. It’s slow but it’s there and what is there is taking up my time on concentration and you really don’t want to read all about how I designed a logo today or overhauled a blog yesterday. Both of which I love doing though so mmm…

And last but not least this blog, this space… it’s time for a change. I’ve registered a new domain we’ll be moving over to and we’re going from free wordpress to self hosted. BIG move but maybe then my blog will feel a little more grownup and I’ll want to love him a little more again. I’ll still be the cupcake mummy, I thought about giving it up and moving over to something completely new but then I realised it’s just who I am. A cupcake loving fox obsessed mum. And I’ve spent 6 years building up my show, which is also what’s gotten me down as there are so many new bloggers and they seem to be all “i’m here, love me” and people just do. I feel like the old toy that’s been put on the shelf cause some of my fluff has rubbed off.

In other words I’ve been feeling sorry for myself and that’s why I’ve been quiet.

But I’m back at gym again, I am rocking awesome teal hair and even getting back into reading. So this is me fixing myself one step at a time.

12 thoughts on “i has the blogging sads

  1. Listen Gorgeous…. all I’m saying is… you better be ready for this weekends because this is a very NB overhaul! :-)
    But seriously forget the damn labels, and the judgy bloggers and the nasty comments, who cares really? xx

  2. I always come and read what you have to say – no matter the topic. And so you should just keep writing about what you feel like when you feel like it. I love your brashness, i wish I had the balls to say things as they are.

  3. I’ve only recently started following you and I have really enjoyed the older posts that I have read so far. So don’t stop or change your groove! And who needs a label anyway life is too short for labels

  4. I totally feel you. I have got such mehs lately over the blogging vibe and that old toy thing. yeah. I was never a favorite toy, but now i feel like a headless barbie doll at the very bottom of the toy box.

  5. Shame sweets. Life is so busy, I’m always in awe of the bloggers that have time to make such regular updated. I’m also going through a phase of feeling totally overwhelmed – but as Wayne told me the other day – the only way to eat an elephant is one bite at a time. So feel good that you’re on the right track, and that taking little steps in the right direction is how you will get where you want to be. Biiiiiig love. XXX

Leave a Reply

