#FuckDepression

I’m so mad now. I’m furious. Not at her but at this fucking disease and all the people who think it’s all in your mind and that it’s easy to just get over and deal with it. I’m mad at myself for not being a better friend, I’m mad because I live so fucking far away. I’m mad that I feel like I have a right to be mad. And all I want to do is cry and hold her and tell her that I’ve kicked life in the face and it’ll be easier from here on out. Depression is fucking real okay. It’s not a joke. Don’t pretend you have it cause you think it makes you sound all cool. It’s fucking real. It’s a bitch without a heart and it has no age or race preferences. Send a thought for all those affected. The suffering and those that suffer with them.

My dear sweet friend. All the tears are for you tonight.

prozac

Leave a comment